How to Block your Stolen Mobile Phone

Standard

To block your mobile phone call at 021-5682222, 6583334 to CPLC (Citizen Police
Liaison Committee) or to 15, you can also call directly to PTA at the following
number 0800-25625. They will get some basic info and the IMEI number of your
lost mobile set. They will register IMEI (International Mobile Equipment Identity)
of your cell phone and will request all the mobile operators to block this IMEI on
their networks. You can also fax your complaint to CPLC at 021-5683336 or can
send an email to PTA at imei@pta.gov. pk or visit the site which is http://www.cplc.org. pk

IMEI is a number which is unique to every GSM mobile phone. It is usually found
printed on or underneath the phone’s battery and warranty card. IMEI of any set
can also be found by dialing the sequence *#06# into the phone. The IMEI number
is used by the GSM network to identify valid devices and therefore can be used to
stop a stolen phone from accessing the network. For example, if a mobile phone is
stolen, the owner can call his/her network provider and instruct them to “block” the
phone using its IMEI number. This renders the phone useless, regardless of whether
the phone’s SIM is changed.

Kind regards,

24 thoughts on “How to Block your Stolen Mobile Phone

  1. Vijay Kumar

    Hi my friend lost his cell phone 2 days back.i am in india right now.i am citizen of india.by using IMEI number can we block that mobile phone pls reply to my mail

  2. Thank you for this information, I lost my phone before and somebody used it. I will follow this instruction next time if it happens, thanks.

  3. samuel

    DEAR SIR
    I am samuel, from nigeria i lost my phone on 20th july 2008 and the name of the phone is NOKIA3230 If you can help me get it back Sir i will grateful.if there is any other requirements on how to get it send it to my Email_Address
    Thanks
    Samuel.

  4. Hema

    I lost my nokia mobile model no.6300 before 15 days.I have fired a FIR in police station.I have IMEI no. also.I want to block total functioning of that handset.Is it possible.If yes then please give me the detail steps to do that .I wl b ethankful to you…
    Thanks
    Hema

  5. @ samuel & Hema

    I am in pakistan so I can only inform about procedure in pakistan. but as you people are in nigeria and India respectively, and if mobile operators / telecom governing authorites give this faciliy (as in pakistan PTA gives) only then i think you will be able to block your mobile. so its better to talk your service provider for further assistance. I am sorry but right now i cann’t help you more than this

    Regards,

  6. shafi

    lost my sonyerission k750i mobile before 3 days.I have IMEI number also.I want to block total functioning of that handset.Is it possible.If yes then please give me the detail steps to do that .I wl b ethankful to you… my email id is shafi.hai@gmail.com
    Thanks
    shafi

  7. Isaac

    Please am in Ghana and I lost my nokia1200 phone on the 6th December 2008, can you help me to block the phone from usage. Thanks I will be grateful if you can do that for me.

  8. raghava

    hi, this is raghava,my mobile n70 ME has been stolen in the bus . 3 days back. i registered a case i police station.
    how can i block the mobile or can we trace the mobile with IMEI number . plz reply me sir . my email address is neeliraghava@gmail.com
    i will be thankful to you ! give me suggestion sir !

  9. mukesh basnet

    dear sir
    i lost my mobile set sony ericsson K800i and IMEI NO is 354271022853104.please could you provide me ,the number used in this set now in nepal.thanks for help.

  10. Bashir Ahmad

    Dear Sir,
    This is Bashir Ahmad from Pakistan. Someone has rubbed my mobile when i had crossed Clifton (Karach, Sindh, Pakistan) and headed towards Defence (Karach, Sindh, Pakistan). how can i block the mobile or can we trace the mobile with IMEI number.

    Nokia: 2600 Classic
    IMEI: 352909027873369

    I will be really thankful to u for any help in this regard.

  11. vinay agrawal

    dear sir,
    sir,i’m living in hostel and someone has stolen my nokia 6233 handset.so can u tell me what should i do to again get my mobile.
    plz sir help. that mobile was my firt mobile .i dont want to lose that mobile
    than i would be so kindful of u

  12. joster

    dear sir,
    sir,i’m living in Kasese town council and someone has stolen my nokia 1200 with a serial number 353105024280729 .so can u tell me what should i do to again get my mobile.
    plz sir help. that mobile was my first mobile .i don’t want to lose that mobile
    than i would be so kindly me

    Thank you

  13. dhayu

    hi my DAD’S PHONE got stolen and he wants to block the phone so no one can use it
    whatever you said will work right??????
    plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz answer

  14. srinivas

    dear sir,

    i have lost my mobile on 02 september 2009.
    my mobile model: motorola rokr E6
    IMEI number: 355557011270402

    please block my phone…plz plz

    Thanks in Advance.

  15. Lolup

    Dear Sir / Ma’am,

    I have lost my cell phone today when I was traveling to my office. Am providing below all the details required to trace out my cell phone. Kindly inform me once it is traced. Also, I would like to know the possibility to block cell phone permanently in case unidentified.

    Phone model: Nokia 3110 Classic
    IMEI No.: 351939033756333

    I will be really thankful to you for any help in this regard.

  16. Yaya

    My name is Yaya Sanogo, i live in Ghana and i lost my phone yesterday (wednesday 23rd 2009) around 1PM, i don’t really know how to get my phone back, i have some info about the phone
    IMEI:356645006759387,
    Mobile number:+233275874104
    ( i retrieve the number, i’m now using the same number, the other chip left in the stolen phone has been blocked, i got my credit back),
    model Nokia 8800 Sirocco Edition.
    It’s really painful to loose an expensive phone, please i desperately need your help.
    Thanks in advance

Comments are closed.